New family support group for LGBTQ+ parenting

To increase resources available to our military families with LGBTQ+ children, MMAA has partnered with PFLAG National on a new monthly and nationwide virtual support meeting!

PFLAG Connects: Military Community is for service members, military spouses and veterans with LGBTQ+ children and loved ones. Their first two meetings back on Nov. 14th and Dec. 12th were huge successes, and the next is on Monday, January 9th at 9pm ET / 8pm CT / 6pm PT.

Each meeting is facilitated by military spouses and parents who have been there and offer guidance and support in a safe, affirming, private space. If you’d like to find out more about this online group and maybe register for the next meeting just click the button below.